To Vegan or not to Vegan?

19 Feb

For the past few days, I’ve honestly been considering trying to switch to veganism, both for heath reasons (Dairy seems to affect my skin and my voice) and for ethical reasons.

I came down with some sort of oral infection a few days ago, which has made it difficult to eat any solid food– I’ve been sticking mostly to ice cream and yogurt, so I guess this will be my last dairy-extravaganza (not to mention I ate the rest of a huge bag of Valentines M&M’s, yum)

I really need to start eating better — I haven’t gained any weight, but I haven’t been feeling great. Tired and cranky, plus my skin has gone nuts. Hopefully I’ll start using this to catalog what I eat/how I feel when I’m eating it to find out the triggers that cause me to eat junk food!

 

Goodbye, old friends!

One Response to “To Vegan or not to Vegan?”

  1. Stacy @ Every Little Thing February 21, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    Mama Pea has some outstanding vegan recipes, if you need any!

Leave a Reply

