Meet the Family

9 Jan

Hey there. I’m posting early today because I’m heading off to work soon. Hopefully I can squeeze in a trip to the gym before I go. I love my gym, but I hate that they close early on the weekends 😦

So I decided that it was time for you to meet the family! They’re all Shiba Inus, a Japanese breed of dog kind of similar to the Akita.  Sampson and Sadie are Taz’s biological parents.

Taz. He's the baby!

Shibas on the move!

Christmas Card 2010.

From left to right: Sampson, Sadie and Taz! Taz and Sam are big little dudes — they actually have a genetic form of canine hypothyrodism, which causes them to gain weight/have low energy. Fortunately, we’ve just started them on a new round of medication, so they should be feeling ship-shape in no time!

For anyone who might actually be reading this — tell me about your fur family!

3 Responses to “Meet the Family”

  1. Monica January 9, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    They’re all so adorable! Oh my gosh!

    I’ve got a cat named Ringo. He’s got soo much personality it’s beyond ridiculous (and hilarious), a black lab mixed with who-knows-what named Kleo and a yorkie that used to be my uncle’s named Cachito.

    This is actually the smallest number of fur babies we’ve ever had!

    • ohreillywrites January 10, 2011 at 11:30 am #

      I miss having a cat around so much! I just found out I was allergic to them a few years ago 😦

  2. wnk505 January 11, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Aww that is so precious. I want a fur family. I had to leave mine when I moved for my job. I am tempted to start my own.

Leave a Reply

